Please click here for a letter to Year 11 families about post-16 options.

Education & Training Provider Open Events Please note that, in the current situation, dates, times and locations may be subject to change: please check with the individual provider for details and/or confirmation.

Provider Date Time
Accrington & Rossendale College

Vocational / Apprenticeship

All virtual – register on website in advance

Mon 28 September, Weds 4 November

Weds 3 February (apprenticeship only)

6.00-8.00pm
Blackburn College

A Levels / Vocational / Apprenticeship

Sat 14 November

Tues 9 February

9.00am – 3.00pm

4.00-8.00pm

Burnley College  (& Themis apprenticeships)

A Levels / T Levels / Vocational / Apprenticeship

Weds 30 September, Tues 6 October, Thurs 5 November

Virtual options also available

5.30-8.00pm
Myerscough College  (Preston and Witton Park)

Vocational / Apprenticeship

Sat 10 October, Sat 7 November, Sat 5 December 10.00am-12.30pm
Nelson & Colne College

A Levels / T Levels / Vocational / Apprenticeship

All virtual – register on website in advance

Mon 5 October, Weds 11 November

Weds 3 February (apprenticeship only)

6.00-8.00pm
BRGS Sixth Form   A Levels only Weds 11 November      Register on website Times tbc
CRGS Sixth Form    A Levels only Weds 4 November Times tbc
St Christopher’s Sixth Form    A Levels only Thurs 15 October      Virtual event Time tbc
Training 2000   Apprenticeship only Dates tbc Times tbc
North Lancs Training Group   Apprenticeship only Please contact NLTG individually as they do not hold a general Open Event.